Where to Buy

Home Pest Plus Germ Killer Indoor & Outdoor Insect Killer*

Kills insects and reduces 99% of the germs1 that they may leave behind

  • Kills common pests in seconds
  • Controls over 60 listed pests
  • Can be used as an outdoor barrier treatment
  • Actives: 0.05% β-Cyfluthrin; 0.30% Sodium O-phenylphenate

* Not for sale in CA

1Staphylococcus aureus and Enterobacter aerogenes on hard, non-porous, non-food contact surfaces. No residual sanitizer action. Not for primary use as a sanitizer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!! I finally tried this and it works great!!! Finally something that actually works and helps. I'm telling everyone to get this. I'm hooked from now on.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home pest plus germ killer indoor& outdoor Bought at beginning of spring ...use all the time through summer
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have ever used Work completely. Did not miss anything. Works the same everytime.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Pest Plus Germ I purchased the home insect killer and treated my house again this year. once a year and have not had any bugs inside, I also treat the yard with the granules at the same time. No bugs , no fleas or chinch bugs
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pest & Germ Killer Bayer Home Pest with Germ Killer for indoor/outdoor gives the best results than other brands. Spray in the garage, around the front door area, backyard porch area and then the inside of my home for best germ protection and pest killer. I like using one product for everything, saves money and does the best job ever.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills Bugs Fast! Have been buying this product at Orscheln Farm & Home for several years. Works great!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to identify product I bought. this a few weeks ago, and wow it did a great job. Very minimal odor and haven't seen a critter since.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bug insect control Great product, really helped with ants and spiders and other bugs that are on and around back deck, due to very large tree in back yard have lots of insects everywhere, this product greatly helped.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great And Easy To Use This product was introduced to me by a friend and I've used it ever since. When I see an issue, I grab the Bayer. I also use it indoor as it doesn't have a bug spray smell.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I have been using Bayer Advanced Home Pest Plus Germ Killer Insect Killer for over two months. It works so well. It is so easy to use. I now do not use my pest company because this product works so well. This is great news not only does it work so well, I save so much money using this product and not my pest service.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Working! I was very pleased how this cured my bug problem. I was going to call a professional service, but this saved me a lot of money. Thank You for making a great product.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Priduct Our trees were not doing well for 2 years in a row. We applied this product in the fall and they came back better than ever in the spring. I recommend this product to everyone!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Ever easy to Use !! This is the Best Pest killer out there ! It's easy to use with the nested sprayer. Bayer Advanced wins again
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayer advanced home pest plus killer indoor & outd I bought this product several months ago. We have a lot of spiders and ants around the house. It works great.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my personal exterminator i have used it for sometime what i like about it best bees and any-other flying it will kill in the bushes or in the trash can.....if they built it Bayer will kill it...
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayer Advanced home pest I have used Bayes Advanced home pest for several years, it really does the job inside and outside and it last a long time outside.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Barrier! I've used this two seasons and it works great. I used this spray and handy sprayer to spray the foundation of my house to keep bugs out. It works very well!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good I try it and its the best i have. used and told everyone. about it
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to use I have had great success with banning unwanted insects in my kitchen (which happens from time to time in spite of my usual bi-monthly pest control service.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this over two months ago. It is a great product and I recommend it to anyone !
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic The product was easy to use both indoors and out. We like ut
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We are very happy with this product. The woodroaches are dead
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer in a bottle I got this from Lowe's and it was easy to use and took control of the bugs
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Product Bayer , has ever invented. I purchase this expensive product but worth it because my schurbs outside had some fungus infestations .That save my trees and Schrubs.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Pay for a Professional Exterminator? Living in Florida, insects entering the home are a year-round problem. But with this Bayer product, they no longer are. I've purchased it several times, and use it primarily as an outdoor perimeter treatment around my house. Rarely see a bug indoors. And if I do, it's no longer alive. Prior to Bayer Advanced, I'd regularly encounter Black Ants, spiders, roaches and other insects. But no more. This stuff really creates a barrier against bugs, and remains effective for us to six months.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have used this product many times and it works great.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eliminates the ant problem The indoor & outdoor insect killer I bough to take care of an ant problem in the basement and outside foundation. It wiped out all my ants in 2 to 3 days. Very pleased with the results. I will use this product again.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Use this in the garden outside and also inside. This product does exactly what it says.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product on the market the best I purchased this product 2 months ago and my yard and house is pest free I am so happy I finally found a product that really works I had a really bad ant problem until I started using this product I treat the outside and spray around the base boards inside and my house is pest free thanks Bayer for making such awesome priducts
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pest control Bought a couple weeks ago, and it works well! I will get more.
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_700460A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bayer-advanced
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How does Bayer Advanced® Home Pest Plus Germ Killer Indoor & Outdoor Insect Killer work?

This product kills insects for up to 12 months1 and reduces 99.9% of the germs2 they may leave behind with a single application. Keeping listed nuisance pests, and the germs3 they may leave behind, out of your home has never been easier.

1 Based on product label comparisons.

2 Staphylococcus aureus and Enterobacter aerogenes on hard, non-porous, non-food contact surfaces. No residual sanitizer action. Not for primary use as a sanitizer.

3 For German Cockroaches, Black Carpenter Ants and House Crickets on non-porous surfaces.

Where can Bayer Advanced Home Pest Plus Germ Killer Indoor & Outdoor Insect Killer be used?

This product can be used indoors as spot or crack and crevice spray only, and outdoors as perimeter treatment.

How should Bayer Advanced Home Pest Plus Germ Killer Indoor & Outdoor Insect Killer be applied indoors?

Hold container upright while spraying. Direct nozzle about 12 inches from surface to be treated.

Spray around baseboards, into cracks and crevices and other places where insects live and hide (under sinks, cabinets, refrigerators, damp areas, etc.) until surfaces are wet. Avoid excessive wetting of linoleum, asphalt tiles or plastic. Allow surfaces to remain wet for at least 5 minutes. Do not apply as a broadcast spray.

For long lasting residual action leave spray undisturbed. The product will keep on killing insects for up to 12 months1.

Do not use this product on mattresses, pillows, bed linens or clothes.

1 Based on product label comparisons.

How do I control wood-infesting pests with Bayer Advanced Home Pest Plus Germ Killer Indoor & Outdoor Insect Killer?

  • For control of termites and wood-infesting beetles found above ground, apply to voids and holes in damaged wood, and in spaces between wooden structures and between the sill plate and foundation where wood is exposed.
  • Apply spray to exposed worker and winged reproductive forms of termites. This type of application is intended to be a supplemental treatment for control of drywood and above-ground subterranean termites and other wood-infesting insects. It is not intended as a substitute for soil treatments for termite control.
  • For control of swarming or reproductive stages of termites, apply a coarse spray to the swarm or area on which they collect.
  • For control of carpenter ants around houses and other structures, apply around doors and windows and other places where carpenter ants may enter the premises. Spray into cracks and crevices or voids where these ants or their nests are present. Use a sufficient amount of coarse spray to cover the area.
  • For control of carpenter bees in structures, spray the liquid directly into bee entrance holes. Leave the entrance holes open for 24 hours to be certain that returning adult bees are killed. When there is no activity, the hole may be sealed with a suitable sealant.

Can I use Bayer Advanced Home Pest Plus Germ Killer on furniture and carpet?

•For best results spray around baseboards, into cracks and crevices, and other places where insects hide (such as under sinks, cabinets, refrigerators, damp areas, etc.) until surfaces are wet. Spray directly on target insect pests if possible.

•We do not recommend applying Bayer Advanced Home Pest Control Indoor & Outdoor Insect Killer to furniture.

•Although carpeting may be treated in the aforementioned hiding areas, we do not recommend attempting to treat an entire carpeted area.

Can I use Bayer Advanced Home Pest Plus Germ Killer to control pantry pests?

Bayer Advanced Home Pest Plus Germ Killer can be used to effectively control pantry pests such as:

BEETLES (exposed adults & immature stages): Cadelle, Cigarette, Confused Flour, Dermestid, Drug-store, Granary Weevil, Hide, Larder, Leather, Lesser Grain Borer, Lesser Mealworm, Merchant Grain, Mealworm, Red Flour, Rice Weevil, Sawtoothed Grain, Warehouse

MOTHS: Indian Meal and Mediterranean Flour

Be sure to spray around baseboards, into cracks and crevices and other places where insects live and hide (under sinks, cabinets, refrigerators, damp areas, etc.) until surfaces are wet. Avoid excessive wetting of linoleum, asphalt tiles or plastic. Spray directly on insects if possible.

When can children and pets re-enter an area treated with Bayer Advanced Home Pest Plus Germ Killer?

Children and pets may re-enter a treated area once it has completely dried.

Sizes and Labels

Home Pest Control Indoor Outdoor Insect Control Ready to Use 24oz
View Label
24 oz. Ready-To-Use
Home Pest Control Indoor Outdoor Insect Control Ready to Use 1gal
View Label
1 gal. Ready-To-Use